Instructional Design Infographics

The 6 Levels of Bloom’s Taxonomy Infographic

The 6 Levels of Bloom’s Taxonomy Infographic

Benjamin Bloom, a renowned American education psychologist developed the taxonomy of learning objectives. Bloom’s taxonomy divides learning objectives into 3 domains namely; Cognitive Domain, Affective Domain, and Psychomotor Domain. Within the cognitive domain, objectives have been organizes into 6 levels. The 6 Levels of Bloom’s Taxonomy Infographic helps teachers understand these levels and see what type of learning each level addresses.

The 6 Levels of Bloom’s Taxonomy

  1. Knowledge
    Conveys knowledge that needs to be recalled or recognized
  2. Comprehension
    Imparts knowledge to be assimilated in order to make a decision
  3. Application
    Shows how to apply skills in various circumstances
  4. Analysis
    Clarifies analysis of a situation to decide or differentiate
  5. Synthesis
    Instructs how to create new entries from known information or facts
  6. Evaluation
    Explains knowledge that will enable learners to make judgements

Read also: The 60-Second Guide To Blooms Taxonomy



Embed This Education Infographic on your Site or Blog! Copy and Paste the following code!